Posted by: jbiggars63 | October 15, 2012

Low Carb Pumpkin Pie..


I am trying this version on Low Carb Crustless Pumpkin Pie tomorrow!  I will post a pic and taste review when done along with nutritional numbers!
Based on a number of other recipes I have seen on line, I am going to try this with a small twist from me to see how it turns out!  Wish me luck!
OK!!!  It turned out YUMMY!!!!  See Nutritional info below!
Ingredients:
1 1/2 cups fresh pumpkin (or 15 ounce can)
3 eggs
3/4 cup Splenda Granulated no calorie sweetner
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon cinnamon
1 3/4 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice
3/4 cup cream ( half n half)Directions:1
Mix all ingredients together.
2
Pour into a well sprayed pie pan.
3
Bake at 350′ for 30 to 40 minutes.
4
NOTE: DO NOT use Splenda packets — trust me on this one!

1/8 of pie = 121 calories, 7g fat, 5g net carbs, 6g protein, 53mg sodium
NOT BAD FOR DESSERT!!!!
Leave a Reply

Categories

