Posted by: jbiggars63 | July 23, 2012

Great weekend!


Participated in the Humane Society Hanger ride this weekend and had fun up until I had another flat!  UGH!  In fact, out of a little over 300 riders, I was running in the top 10 and was about 5 miles into a 10 mile ride around and through the Wichita Airport when I hit a bump and bingo, I had a flat!  As I am fixing my flat, it was cool how everyone was asking if I needed any help and also hearing some say, “boy that sucks for someone who was riding up front!”  LOL!  I even had a few people come up and ask me about my 300 pounds lost shirt!  They had a live band and served hotdogs afterwards!

Leave a Reply

Categories

