Posted by: jbiggars63 | July 5, 2012

What a 4th! WOW!


2nd place in my age group? LOL…only 2 in my age group!  Had a blast though!

Parade was awesome!  Threw beads and cups to people along the parade route.  My before photo was on the side of the float as a 2 foot by 2 foot poster and people were amazed!  Dr. Lahasky and his family were amazing hosts!  I got to try some excellent cajun cuisine and experienced their passion for LSU!  🙂  I even tried a small piece of boudin!  I found out that rice is a key food ingrediant in this part of the world, along with grease (fried).  Anna Marie, Dr. Lahasky’s daughter even got me on the scariest rides at the street fair.  One of which was called the bullet…what fun! I got to meet with and even walked with lots of Medi-Wieghtloss Clinics patients and shared my story with scores of others!  I head home today like many others that must head back to work.  I guess I will see how well I did when I get on my scales!  I’m pretty sure I will lose as I didn’t eat much but we will see…lol!

Responses

  1. I don’t hv actually to read through, just seeing at your header picture can told the whole story. i’t so inspiring to see your great achievement in picture. I am writing a blog, one of the reason is to motivated myself to pursue my goal to lose weight. If you don’t mind, I want to publish your success story in my blog to inspire me and others who are still on the process to lose weight. I want to hear the summary of your story, and this is my questions: http://healthybeautifulblog.blogspot.com/p/success-story.html
    There’s a lot of information here. thanks for being such an inspiration! Looking forward to hear from u.
    Best.


Leave a Reply

Categories

