Posted by: jbiggars63 | April 7, 2012

What a great weekend!


Peddlin 4 a Cure was a great success!  I met many wonderful folks including a 7 year old cancer survivor!  Ella Beth was just precious!  The good folks from the Medi-Weightloss Clinic in Mobile and Monroeville welcomed me and made me feel like I was at home!  Spoke to a FOX television crew on Thursday and then was welcomed on a radio talk show (The Phil and Fred Show) for about a half hour.  I also got to start the ride with a short speech about me and Medi-Weightloss Clinics. I was sandwiched between the Mayor and Miss Alabama!  I am so glad I lost the weight and even though I am injured, could still participate in this event!  I go in for surgery on Monday at 10:00am!  Wish me luck!

Responses

  1. So proud of you! Keep up the good work and please go easy on the arm until the surgeon can fix you up! :o)


Leave a Reply

Categories

