Posted by: jbiggars63 | November 29, 2011

Support; Do you need it and where can you find it!


I wrote about exercise last week and mentioned that it is one of the important parts of weight loss. Support is another piece to the puzzle!  Having some form of support in your weight loss journey is imperative to a successful program! Without it, it is easy to stray away from your plan and either forget about it or make excuses for your failure!  Having some form of support just makes it easier to reach your fitness goals.  For me, I found support in numerous areas of my life.  I joined TOPS (Take Off Pounds Sensibly).  They have chapters throughout the United States and Canada.  Chances are you could find one in your area!  I went to weekly meetings where we weighed in and had a program that, usually, had something to do about becoming a healthier person.  We were awarded for our weight losses each week and were recognized at a state and national level for great losses and for maintaining our losses (KOPS – Keeping Off Pounds Sensibly) annually.  I, also, had a great support system of co-workers at KSNW-TV3 where I worked as the Operations Manager for 28 years.  My friends and family also gave me support on a daily basis.  The staff at my Medi-Weightloss Clinics office in Andover, Kansas also gave me support during my weekly weigh-ins!  It was great!  I weighed in at TOPS on Tuesdays and at Medi-Weightloss Clinics on Fridays!  I had the week surrounded! 😉 I even had a group of people I worked out with at my gym that supported me and would cheer me on!  See!  If you look around yourself, you should be able to find some support, whether it is a neighbor who will walk around the block with you or a best friend who is willing to help you start losing weight!

Leave a Reply

Categories

