Posted by: jbiggars63 | November 22, 2011

Thanksgiving


WOW!  Can you believe it is Thanksgiving week already!?!  It seems like the older I get, the faster the years go by!  I plan on spending Thursday watching football and having a good time with my friends and family!  Friday we will shop and then spend the afternoon and evening feeding the homeless at a shelter.  We do this as a family event and is a tradition with us!  It reminds us of how lucky we are to have each other and, while none of us are rich or well to do, we are better off than a lot of people in this world today!  Then, sometime between Thanksgiving and Christmas, we take a turn at ringing the bell for the Salvation Army.  I pose a question for you to think about!  We live in a time where we want things NOW!  Instant gratification!  Where, it seems, that life isn’t about what we have, rather then what we want or don’t have!  Take a few minutes and think about what you are thankful for!  For me, I am grateful for Medi-Weightloss Clinics helping me to get my life back.  I have freedom now to do anything I set my mind to do now!  I am thankful to my many readers and to those that have found inspiration to find their own freedom through my story!  I am thankful to all of those that have helped to spread my story like Rachael Ray,  Sierra Scott, The Today Show, Jimmy Moore, TOPS pals, and of course my many Medi-Friends! I am thankful for having a loving and supportive wife who is also losing weight and having good success!  I have two boys who are also very supportive and are doing well in their lives.  I am thankful for being blessed with good health and having a job that I love!  Goodness gracious!  I could probably go on for a while on this but I will not do that to you! 😉  Anyway, you get the point! I think the holiday stresses may be reduced a bit if you take a few moments to really think about your blessings this season!  HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

Leave a Reply

Categories

