Posted by: jbiggars63 | October 5, 2011

Another training day down, two more flats


AUGH!!!!  Getting very frustrated with the flats!  In Plano, I got one at mile 43, then yesterday I got one at mile 37 and again at mile 53.  Had to sit by the edge of the road for an hour before I was able to get someone to pick me up!  I am having a rim strip issue.  Holes are showing up where the rim spoke holes are located.  Going to try one more thing before I give up and ship back to bike shop to figure out!  Can you believe it is October already!?!  Halloween, Thanksgiving and Christmas are all right around the corner!  Please take a look at my e-book and maybe it will provide you with a little motivation to ignore the upcoming holiday sweet-fest! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

