Posted by: jbiggars63 | September 29, 2011

New Updated Blog!


Hello everyone!  I have been busy updating my site and hope you will enjoy the additions.  Check out the e-book at the bottom of the home page!  I am considering writing a book detailing my story and how I did it!  300 pounds in 16 months and a half marathon in 22 months!  My long distance cycling training is coming along great!  I have worked up to 60 miles in 4 hours and 20 minutes after starting my training 4 weeks ago!  My first official ride is coming up here on October 1st in Plano, Texas for the Make-A-Wish Foundation.  I will post pictures and how things went on Monday!  My weight is still going up and down between 200 and 220.  Because of my poor circulation in my lower legs, I still deal with water issues.  If I get a little to many carbs or sodium in, I can gain 10 pounds over night but if I watch those things and drink my water, I can lose that over night too!  CRAZY!  You can look me up on facebook if you need to ask me a question or just post something here if you like the changes!  http://www.facebook.com/1.877.MED.LOSS  Have a great day!

Responses

  1. Congratulations on losing 400 lbs together. Awesome post and having some one to motivate you in hitting goal is necessary. Me and my wife also motivates each other in losing weight. Wish us luck

  2. Jerome!

    It was great meeting you today – I’ve got some photos to share with you. I’m going to post a few on the Medi-Weightloss Centers ~ Frisco Facebook page. Until I read your blog, I had NO idea that today was your very first race! That’s awesome…. and I’m glad I got to be a witness to your great accomplishment! Thanks for being an inspiration!

    • Thank you very much!! It was fun! I have already posted a note and a few pics on the Medi and my Facebooks.


Leave a Reply

Categories

